Jabardasth Fame Getup Srinu Exclusive Interview With Savitri Madila Maata

YSRCP Wins Mangalagiri, Loses Everywhere Else

Incumbent TDP has yet again shown its strength in the successor state of Andhra Pradesh as the party scored a thumping victory in the recently held by-elections held for various wards in the municipalities. TDP candidates have won in majority of the places in the by-elections.
In the 19th ward in Gudivada Municipality of Krishna district, TDP candidate Nanduri Venkata Prasad has won over rival YSRCP candidate with over 150 votes. Since the by-election was held in Gudivada Assembly constituency which is represented by YSRCP MLA Kodali Nani, both the TDP and YSRCP have taken the seat as prestige.

However, TDP has beaten YSRCP candidate by scoring victory in Nani’s fiefdom. The by-election was held following the sudden demise of the YSRCP ward member. While YSRCP tried its best to retain the seat, TDP won and gave a shock to YSRCP.

The situation is no different in Chandrababu Naidu’s own district Chittoor. Both TDP and YSRCP have taken it as crucial. However, TDP has shown its dominance. In the 38th division, TDP candidate Vasanth Kumar won on YSRCP candidate with 1508 votes majority.

In Palamaneru 23rd ward of Chittoor, TDP candidate Madan Mohan won with a majority of 371 votes. The 16th ward of Yalamanchali Municipality has gone to TDP’s Vanam Geetha Grace. In 15th ward of Macharla, TDP’s Ankarao has won on YSRCP candidate. In the 16th wards, independent candidate Ravi Kumar has won.

Meanwhile, TDP once again proved its power in East Godavari district which has a good foothold. Out of the three wards, TDP won in all the three wards in the district. In the Hindupur constituency of Anantapur district, represented by Nandamuri Balakrishna, actor and brother-in-law of CM Chandrababu Naidu, TDP candidate Santha won with majority of 939 votes.

In Diwakar Reddy’s Tadipatri, TDP candidate won the 4th ward. In Kurnool district’s Atmakur, TDP candidate Nabi Rasool won in the second ward with majority of 399 votes. However, in a shocker to the ruling TDP, YSRCP candidate Ramanayya has won in the 31st ward of Mangalagiri Municipality.

Categories: Shows, special
By on