Murali Krishna Encounter with AP BJP Chief Haribabu

Nandi Awards 2012 and 2013 Winners List

The Andhra Pradesh Government announced the Nandi Awards for the year 2012 and 2013 on Wednesday. These awards are given in several categories to appreciate the best of talents in Telugu cinema, Telugu theatre and Telugu Television.

The winners get the Nandi memorabilia (a granite bull) along with certificates and cash prize. The first Nandi award was given in 1964.

These awards were delayed due to the division of old Andhra Pradesh into two states. While the Andhra Pradesh government has decided to continue with the Nandi Awards, the newly formed Telangana is likely to come up with separate awards.

Winners for 2012:

Best Film – Eega
Best Director – Rajamouli SS (Eega)
Best Actor – Nani (Yeto Vellipoyindi Manasu)
Best Actress – Samantha (Yeto Vellipoyindi Manasu)
2nd Best Film – Minugurulu
3rd Best Film – Mithunam
Best Home Viewing Film – Ishq
Best Popular Film providing wholesome entertainment – Julayi
Best Supporting Actor – Ajay (Ishq)
Best Villain – Sudeep (Eega)
Best Debut Director – Ayodhya Kumar (Minugurulu)
Best Story writer – Ayodhya Kumar (Minugurulu)
Best Screenplay writer – Rajamouli (Eega)
Best Dialogue writer – Tanikella Bharani (Mithunam)
Best Cinematographer – Senthil Kumar (Eega)
Best Music Director – Keeravani (Eega) & Ilayaraja (Yeto Vellipoyindi Manasu)
Best Editor – Kotagivi Venkateswara Rao (Eega)
Best VFX – Eega

Winners for 2013:

Best Film – Mirchi
Best Director – Daya Kodavaganti (Alias Janaki)
Best Actor – Prabhas (Mirchi)
Best Actress – Anjali Patil (Naa Bangaru Thalli)
2nd Best Film – Naa Bangaru Thalli
3rd Best Film – Uyyala Jampala
Best Home Viewing Film – SVSC
Best Popular Film providing wholesome entertainment – Attharintiki Daredi

Best Supporting Actor – Prakash Raj (SVSC)
Best Supporting Actress – Nadiya (AD)
Best Villain – Sampat Raj (Mirchi)
Best Debut Director – Koratala Siva (Mirchi)
Best Story writer – Indraganti Mohanakrishna (Anthakumundu Aatarvatha)
Best Screenplay writer – Merlapaka Gandhi (Venkatadri Express)
Best Dialogue writer – Trivikram Sreenivas (AD)
Best Cinematographer – Muralimohan Reddy (Kamalato Naa Prayanam)
Best Music Director – Devisri Prasad (AD)
Best Editor – Praveen Pudi (Kaalicharan)
Best Art director – AS Prakash (Mirchi)