Thikka Audio Launch Sai Dharam Tej Larissa Bonesi Mannara S Thaman

Huge Salary Hike For Indian Cricketers

BCCI doubled the Annual Retainer Fees paid earlier for Indian cricketers after a board meeting held on Wednesday. The Match Fee of cricketers has also been enhanced to Rs 15 lakhs per Test, Rs 6 lakhs per ODI and Rs 3 lakhs for T20I. This increment will be effective from Oct 1st 2016 onwards.

Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravindra Jadeja and Murali Vijay are the three latest players to have been upgraded to Grade A which entitles the players an annual fees of Rs 2 crore. With the inclusion of the above three, the total number of Rs 2 crore earners jumped to 7.

Grade A (Rs 2 crore a year)

Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, R Ashwin, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravindra Jadeja, Murali Vijay.

Grade B (Rs 1 Crore a year)

Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuvraj Singh.

Grade C (Rs 50 lakhs a year)

Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Amit Mishra, Manish Pandey, Axar Patel, Karun Nair, Hardik Pandya, Ashish Nehra, Kedar Jadhav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Parthiv Patel, Jayant Yadav, Mandeep Singh, Dhawal Kulkarni, Shardul Thakur, Rishabh Pant.


Categories: Shows, special, Uncategorized
By on